Virat Kohli Receives Test Captain of the Year 2016 at Espn Cricinfo Awards

Indian Captain Virat Kohli received test captain of the year at the 10th annual Espn Cricinfo Awards. Out of 12 test which he has lead he has won 9 games. Quinton de Kock’s superb 178 against Australia in Centurion won him the ODI Batting Performance of the Year. West Indian mystery spinner Sunil Narine won the award for the best one day bowling performance following his 6-27 against South Africa at Guyana.

Carlos Brathwaite won the T20 Batting Performance of the Year award for his 34 not out against England in the World T20 final in Kolkata, in which he hit four consecutive sixes in the last over to win West Indies the match.

Bangladesh left-arm fast bowler Mustafizur Rahman won the T20 Bowling Performance of the Year award for his 5 for 22 during the World T20 against New Zealand in Kolkata.

Mehedi Hasan Miraz, one of the young Bangladesh stars was declared Debutant of the Year for his 19 wickets in the two Test matches against England.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *