Virat Kohli Gets Polly Umrigar Award 2016

The Polly Umrigar award given to the international cricketer of the year, will be awarded to Virat Kohli who will become the first player to receive this award 3 times. He will be felicitated in Bangalore on 8th March. He received the first award in 2011-12 and then later in 2014-15.

R Ashwin will receive the Dilip Sardesai award for the second time.He has been considered as the No. 1 bowler and all rounder by the ICC in Tests. He received his first award following his brilliant performance in the bilateral series between India and West Indies, followed by the Man of the Series in the three-Test series in 2011. Last year, Ashwin was again named the Man of the Series in the four-Test series in West Indies after he made two centuries and got 17 wickets, including two five-wicket hauls.

List of Players to receive Poly Umrigar Awards

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *